8th International Nanomedicine Conference

Up one level
Date 03 July 2017 09:30 AM to
05 July 2017 11:30 PM
Venue Sydney, Australia
8th International Nanomedicine Conference, REGISTRATION OPEN 3 – 5 July 2017 Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney, Australia


8th International Nanomedicine Conference

3 – 5 July 2017

Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach

Sydney, Australia




Registration and Abstract Submission are now OPEN

Abstract submission closes 21 April 2017

Early bird registration closes 28 April 2017


For those who have not previously been part of an International Nanomedicine Conference, the conference is co-hosted by the Australian Centre for NanoMedicine (ACN) and the ARC Centre for Bio-Nano Science (CBNS) and our goal is to provide Great Science in a Great Location.  This event is now the most significant regular nanomedicine conference in the southern hemisphere.  Join us to listen and discuss with world leaders, network with peers from around the world, and if you are lucky, watch whales make their northerly migration past Coogee Beach.  Attendee numbers are limited to 250, so register early to secure your place.


The International Nanomedicine Conference themes for 2017 are:

·         Sensors & Imaging

·         Drug Delivery

·         Vaccines

·         Social Aspects & Regulatory

·         Bio-Nano Interactions & Nanotoxicology

·         Bioactive Materials

·         Clinical Challenges

·         Industry Session

·         Microfluidic


Plenary speakers include:

·         Prof Justin Gooding – University of New South Wales

·         Prof Peter Choong – University of Melbourne

·         Prof Wolfgang Parak – University of Marburg, Germany

·         Prof Jackie Ying – Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore


For more information, visit the conference website at www.oznanomed.org.


A limited number of bursaries may become available for Australian PhD students and Early Career Researchers (ECR, max 5 years out of PhD).  Please visit the conference website for more information on bursaries.


If you have any questions, please contact us at acn@unsw.edu.au.


Conference Co-chairs Professors Maria Kavallaris, Richard Tilley and Nicolas Voelcker look forward to welcoming you the 8th International Nanomedicine Conference.

More information about this event…

Document Actions